:::

新書介紹

共216筆資料,第1/8頁每頁顯示
A Friend of Mr. Lincoln的相關圖片
作者:
Stephen Harrigan
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9780307745330

It is Illinois in the 1830s, and Abraham Lincoln is an ambitious—if charmingly awkward—young circuit lawyer and state legislator. Among his friends and political colleagues are Joshua Speed, William Herndon, Stephen Douglas, and many others who have come to the exploding frontier town of Springfiel...

館藏查詢 詳全文
A Gambler's Anatomy的相關圖片
作者:
Jonathan Lethem
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781101873670

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face. Alexander Bruno travels the world playing high stakes backgammon and hunting for amate...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Before the Wind的相關圖片
作者:
Jim Lynch
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
5
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9780307949356

The Johannssens are a sailing family: adventurous, fanatical, and, for now, a complete and total mess. Ruby, a prodigiously talented skipper, has taken off for Africa. Bernard is god-knows-where at sea. And at thirty-one years old, Josh Johannssen, the middle child, is fixing up an old family boat ...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Break in Case of Emergency的相關圖片
作者:
Jessica Winter
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
5
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781101911938

In her early thirties, Jen has all but abandoned a once-promising painting career when she takes a poorly defined job at a feminist nonprofit. The Leora Infinitis Foundation—or LIFt—claims to empower women, but staffers spend all their time devising acronyms for imaginary programs, ruthlessly under...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Cakewalk的相關圖片
作者:
Rita Mae Brown
出版社:
Bantam
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9780553392678

Continuing in the exuberant tradition of Six of One, Bingo, and Loose Lips, New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown returns to her much-loved fictional hamlet of Runnymede, whose memorable citizens are welcoming both the end of the Great War and the beginning of a new era. The night a ri...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Chemistry的相關圖片
作者:
Weike Wang
出版社:
Knopf
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781524731748

A luminous coming-of-age novel about a young female scientist who must recalibrate her life when her academic career goes off track; perfect for readers of Lab Girl and Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You. Three years into her graduate studies at a demanding Boston university, the unnamed na...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Cooking for Picasso的相關圖片
作者:
Camille Aubray
出版社:
Ballantine Books
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9780399177668

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life. “A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.”—Margaret Atwood, via Twitter The French Riviera, spring 1936: It’s off-season in the lovely...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Fatal Pursuit A Mystery of the French Countryside的相關圖片
作者:
Martin Walker
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
2
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781101970751

The eleventh installment in the delightful, internationally acclaimed series featuring Chief of Police Bruno. A pair of murders, a romance, and rivals in pursuit of a long-lost vintage car make for another mystery for Bruno, chief of police. It’s the start of summer, and Bruno’s found himself the...

館藏查詢 詳全文
Eleanor: A Novel的相關圖片
作者:
Jason Gurley
出版社:
Broadway Books
點閱率:
11
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781101903537

When a terrible accident claims the life of Eleanor’s twin, her family is left in tatters, and her reality begins to unravel, dropping her in and out of unfamiliar worlds. When she returns to her own time and place, hours and days have flown by without her. One fateful day, Eleanor leaps from a cli...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Power of Your Leadership Making a Difference with Others的相關圖片
作者:
John C. Maxwell
出版社:
Center Street
點閱率:
8
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781478922452

John C. Maxwell, #1 New York Times bestselling author, shows you how to shift from success to significance by leading with passion and purpose in a compact new book derived from his previous title, Intentional Living. We all want to live a life that matters. But what is true significance? How do ...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Power of Your Potential: How to Break Through Your Limits的相關圖片
作者:
John C. Maxwell
出版社:
Center Street
點閱率:
8
出版年:
2018
ISBN:
9781455548309

Learn how to maximize your potential in minimal time with this compact how-to book derived from No Limits by #1 New York Times bestselling author John Maxwell. Many of us hold ourselves back because we firmly believe our abilities are finite. But what if our supposed limitations are just an illusi...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Price You Pay的相關圖片
作者:
Aidan Truhen
出版社:
Knopf
點閱率:
8
出版年:
2018
ISBN:
9781524733377

In this audacious, lightning-paced thriller, a smart-mouthed, white-collar drug dealer--a hilariously irreverent antihero--seeks revenge when an unknown enemy takes out a contract on him. Jack Price is having a bad day. What he absolutely did not need was for someone to execute his grouchy old nei...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Sky Is Yours: A Novel的相關圖片
作者:
Chandler Klang Smith
出版社:
Hogarth
點閱率:
9
出版年:
2018
ISBN:
9780451496263

Named One of the Best Books of 2018 by: Wall Street Journal (Best Science Fiction) In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies. When violence strikes, reality star Dunc...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Tea Planter's Wife: A Novel的相關圖片
作者:
Dinah Jefferies
出版社:
Broadway Books
點閱率:
9
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9780451495983

#1 International bestselling novel set in 1920s Ceylon, about a young Englishwoman who marries a charming tea plantation owner and widower, only to discover he's keeping terrible secrets about his past, including what happened to his first wife, that lead to devastating consequences In this lush, ...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Translation of Love的相關圖片
作者:
Lynne Kutsukake
出版社:
Anchor
點閱率:
9
出版年:
2017
ISBN:
9781101912461

Winner of the Canada-Japan Literary Award Against the backdrop of occupied Tokyo, a young girl searches for her missing older sister, who has disappeared into the world of bars and dance halls. In the process, her story will become intertwined with those of others trying to make sense of their liv...

館藏查詢 詳全文
The Winter Girl的相關圖片
作者:
Matt Marinovich
出版社:
Vintage
點閱率:
6
出版年:
2016
ISBN:
9781101873816

It’s wintertime in the Hamptons, where a young couple, Scott and his wife, Elise, are staying at the home of her terminally ill father, awaiting the inevitable. As weeks turn to months, the fault lines in their marriage start to show and Scott, bored and left to his own devices, decides to sneak in...

館藏查詢 詳全文
我啊,走自己的路的相關圖片
作者:
若竹千佐子
出版社:
圓神
點閱率:
15
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789861336893

二十四歲那年,桃子彷彿被東京奧運的號角牽著走似的,拋下了婚事、離開了故鄉,一個人前往陌生的東京。 來到東京後,桃子努力工作、結婚成家、生兒育女,又經歷了兒女獨立、丈夫早逝,眼一眨,竟是匆匆五十年。在日復一日的獨居生活中,原本認為年老等於失去、等於忍耐寂寞的桃子,開始了解到一個人才能體會的樂趣。在遲暮之年裡,她所享受的,是全然的自由,和最熱鬧的孤獨。七十四歲,一個人生活的桃子。

館藏查詢 詳全文
沒有人認識我的同學會的相關圖片
作者:
王蘭芬
出版社:
大田
點閱率:
12
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789861795614

  總是突然想起你。人生許許多多的事,因為你,變得更重要了……。每年中秋一吃到提漿月餅,就思念三爺爺,想起他走入夜色的駝背身影;每年生日吃餃子喝餃子湯,大年初一寫紅紙看爸爸一人吃掉酸餃子;國小二年級閃亮老奶奶導師說,我畫的花最漂亮;當我在手球隊被同隊女生霸凌時,兩位老師站出來保護我……。 高雄炎熱夏天的下午,父親從KK音標教我們英文,濃濃的山東鄉音,教我昏昏欲睡……;父親領薪水買的第一臺交通工具──幸福牌自行車。載我們全家,假日去爬山,生病看醫生,過年過節買糖果餅乾,拜訪親友全靠它。   許多人,許多事,從遙遠的年代,消逝的時光中,走跳出來,那麼平凡卻生猛活力,忘也忘不掉。後來的後來,父親行...

館藏查詢 詳全文
為夢想單飛:一個臺灣女生上哈佛的成長故事的相關圖片
作者:
尤虹文
出版社:
遠見天下
點閱率:
7
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789862169773

國中畢業後,隻身赴美念高中;一面精進音樂,一面拚命念書。三年後,她以優秀成績進入哈佛經濟系。這本書紀錄她如何以堅強信念、意志力和正確方法;在異鄉熬過重重考驗、自我成長的生命故事。   除此之外,作者更想告訴大家,臺灣培養出來的孩子,也有機會走向世界的頂端,在最高學府實現夢想;也希望父母可以從書中看到讓孩子做夢,有勇氣追求求夢想,是孩子茁壯的必須。

館藏查詢 詳全文
海角天涯的孩子的相關圖片
作者:
中脇初枝
出版社:
春天
點閱率:
9
出版年:
2019年5月
ISBN:
9789577412010

  戰爭期間,珠子跟隨父母從高知縣來到滿洲。在語言不通的地方逐漸適應新的生活時,她認識了朝鮮人美子,和在優渥的家庭環境中長大的茉莉。年幼的三個人不知道彼此來自何方,因為洪水成為好朋友。但是,隨著戰爭的結束,命運將她們拆散。原本和母親苦捱著,在難民收容所裡的珠子,最後竟被人口販子綁走;美子一家來到日本後飽受歧視欺凌;而茉莉的遭遇,也改變了她的一切,留下不可磨滅的傷痕……。   「真想吃老媽的大福麻糬。」清三把燒剩的電線桿中間的白色部分劈開,放在嘴裡咬著。茉莉聽到這句話,才終於瞭解到永遠失去了媽媽。雖然已經搬了媽媽屍體,也看到在火葬後變成了骨灰,但她仍然不覺得媽媽真的永遠不在了。   以後再也見...

館藏查詢 詳全文
破碎帝國終部曲:鐵魄大帝(完結篇)的相關圖片
作者:
馬克.洛倫斯
出版社:
奇幻基地
點閱率:
13
出版年:
2018年6月
ISBN:
9789869590273

二十歲時,我統轄了七國領地,距離目的地仍有幾步之遙。儘管我一直覺得自己活得沒有規則,沒有道理,沒有明天,依然存在,卻彷彿早已死去;過去做過的每一個選擇,累積成了現在的我,崩壞腐朽侵蝕也阻擋不了這股狂傲堆積的意志,縱使前方的巨大幽影將令我潰敗倒地,我絕不轉彎。

館藏查詢 詳全文
迷宮城堡的相關圖片
作者:
提耶利‧布爾西,法蘭斯瓦—亨利‧蘇利耶
出版社:
大塊
點閱率:
8
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789862139783

  西元十七世紀,神聖羅馬帝國皇帝、哈布斯堡王朝的魯道夫二世,熱中藝術、音樂、珍奇事物、煉金術、科學新知……是思想開放的君主;他的宮廷裡經常聚集文藝復興時期最偉大的思想家,藝術家、科學家。來自丹麥的天文學家第谷.布拉赫就是其中的佼佼者,深受魯道夫二世的賞識。   一六○一年十月,魯道夫二世在布拉格城堡為第谷舉辦一場奢華的晚宴。在這個場合上,冠蓋雲集,有歐洲宮廷貴族、各國使節,以及代表羅馬教皇出席的宗教法庭審判官。第谷必須在貴賓面前說明他的宇宙觀:讓世人知曉,萬能的天主究竟是讓太陽繞著地球轉,還是相反。   然而,就在當天晚宴後,第谷很失禮地不告而別。在眾人察覺情況不妙而展開搜尋後,為時已晚,...

館藏查詢 詳全文
手牽手力量大的相關圖片
作者:
伊納‧凡登‧維賈特
出版社:
宇宙光
點閱率:
8
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789577275608

小白兔住在美麗的森林裡,有一天有隻野兔也搬來了。野兔成天跳來跳去,小白兔覺得他好吵!  一天早上,小白兔發現自己的菜園被弄得亂七八糟,心想,一定是野兔做的好事!小白兔決定去找野兔理論,沒想到卻發現還有隻氣呼呼的刺蝟,大家都越來越緊張了……他們要怎麼克服這場衝突呢? 這是一個關於友情與憤怒的溫馨小故事,告訴我們,當彼此因為喜好與需求不同而產生衝突時,該如何化解並和好。

館藏查詢 詳全文
未來是這樣嗎?不一定喔!的相關圖片
作者:
吉竹伸介
出版社:
三采
點閱率:
7
出版年:
2019年5月
ISBN:
9789576581526

哥哥說未來好可怕唷~人口暴增、糧食不夠,還會有外星人入侵地球! 可是奶奶說,未來不見得會那樣!也可能會發生很有趣的事情喔~當大人要你二選一的時候,請你停下來想一想,明明就還有很多別的選擇啊! 所以,其實未來有很多種可能!可以每天吃香腸的未來、整天穿著睡衣不用換的未來、每週都可以過聖誕節的未來,還有機器人幫我寫作業的未來……。天啊~未來好棒喔! 嘿嘿,等我長大變成偉大的人,我要頒布禁食紅蘿蔔的法令,叫外星人把討厭的人抓走……,還有好多好多令人期待的未來!我喜歡充滿不一定的未來!

館藏查詢 詳全文
好想變成獨角獸!的相關圖片
作者:
艾倫‧布雷比
出版社:
時報
點閱率:
11
出版年:
2019年5月
ISBN:
9789571377902

自覺平凡的喜兒馬一直夢想著要當獨角獸,一天,碰巧翻倒的粉紅色油漆居然讓她美夢成真了!  一頭閃閃發亮的獨角獸,很快就受到大家的注目,美麗的她立刻成了大明星。粉絲苦苦守候、瘋狂追逐……。   一開始喜兒馬很享受走紅的滋味,但是……粉絲們真的整天都著她……不論何時何地。  糟糕的是,有些跟著她的不是她的粉絲,他們對喜兒馬真的很不客氣,喜兒馬原以為當一頭獨角獸會很棒,但她現在只覺得孤單。   最後,她發現,雖然當一頭美麗的獨角獸還滿好玩的,但是,還是當一隻平凡的小馬,做快樂的自己最棒了!

館藏查詢 詳全文
我和爸爸的游泳課的相關圖片
作者:
劉珍
出版社:
小光點
點閱率:
11
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789579077590

正在學游泳的女孩.菈菈,有一位既愛操心又容易緊張的爸爸,每次去上游泳課前,爸爸總要仔細地叮嚀一番……「首先,下水前要記得做暖身操。」「再來,溺水時千萬不要慌張,靜靜等待腳丫碰到泳池底。」。   放心不下的爸爸,甚至還跟著菈菈一起來到游泳池,但是……不會游泳又怕水的人,明明就是爸爸啊!  當教練誇獎菈菈踢水踢得很棒時,爸爸在閉氣這關就卡住了。回到家後,還躲在浴室把頭悶進臉盆裡練習,而嗆了不少水。   擔心爸爸的菈菈,決定偷偷帶著爸爸到沒有人的兒童泳池區練習。兩個人一邊練習、一邊玩水,彼此都進步了很多。 這一天,菈菈終於要試著不靠浮板游泳了,雖然她有點害怕,但還是鼓起了勇氣往前划出去,但菈菈的身...

館藏查詢 詳全文
阿嬤,不要忘記我的相關圖片
作者:
楠章子
出版社:
木馬文化
點閱率:
12
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789863596820

小翼是個膽小愛哭的小男生。每次遇到挫折或被媽媽責罵時,總是跑去找阿嬤,這時,阿嬤會輕聲的對他說:「沒事沒事的。」   但是,疼愛小翼的阿嬤慢慢有些不一樣了。例如,同樣的問題問了好幾次;最拿手的編織一下子就忘了;還有說是「小翼愛吃的米果」,拿出來的卻是栗子……。小翼害怕得了「全都忘光光病」的阿嬤,慢慢疏遠,不敢再親近阿嬤。直到某個冬日早上,阿嬤出門散步後,再也沒回家了……。

館藏查詢 詳全文
隱形男孩的相關圖片
作者:
裘蒂.路德維希
出版社:
小熊
點閱率:
9
出版年:
2019年6月
ISBN:
9789578640931

在班上,似乎從來沒有人注意到布萊恩,也沒有人想到要邀他加入自己的小組、玩遊戲或參加生日派對,直到一個新同學來到布萊恩的班上。 當新同學賈斯汀來到這一班,布萊恩是第一個歡迎他的人。而當布萊恩和賈斯汀一起合作完成小組作業,布萊恩找到了自己的亮點。 備受推崇的作家與演講者裘蒂.路德維希和深受好評的插畫家帕提斯.巴頓創作了這個溫柔的故事,讓我們看見小小的善意如何讓孩子感受到自己是被接納的,繼而幫助孩子健康成長。家長、老師或諮商者若正在尋找關於陪伴內向小孩成長的資料,會發現《隱形男孩》是一本最符合需求、適合親子共讀和班級共讀的繪本。

館藏查詢 詳全文
臺灣電影變幻時:尋找臺灣魂的相關圖片
作者:
鄭秉泓
出版社:
書林出版有限公司
點閱率:
25
出版年:
2019.02.26
ISBN:
9789574457205

如果《海角七号》重新定義臺灣電影,為二十一世紀臺片掀起第一波高潮,那麼從《賽德克‧巴萊》、《女朋友。男朋友》到《刺客聶隱娘》和《幸福路上》,面對變幻有時的影視環境,臺灣電影何去何從?《臺灣電影愛與死》作者鄭秉泓以「後海角年代」為起點,點評2010-2018年重要臺片與作者,回顧這些年臺灣電影每個關鍵瞬間……

館藏查詢 詳全文
臺灣的中國兩難:臺灣認同下的兩岸經貿困境的相關圖片
作者:
林夏如/ 陳方隅, 林添貴譯
出版社:
商周出版
點閱率:
38
出版年:
2019.03.14
ISBN:
9789864776290

「國族認同」經常被描述為妨礙理性評估的錯誤意識,然而,我與臺灣意見領袖的訪談和我個人在業界的觀察都不支持這樣的觀點。在回顧相關的學術文獻,檢視更多的一手資料,並與政府、專家、企業界人士對談後,我最終被引導到一個長久以來未曾注意到的答案:經濟利益和國族認同並非互斥,而是相互結合且形塑了臺灣與中國經濟關係的取向……國族認同是對外經濟政策構建的基礎所在。

館藏查詢 詳全文
共216筆資料,第1/8頁每頁顯示